Is It Wrong to Want Other People To Know I'm Gay?

Ok... I'm 15, and I've been keeping the secret that I'm gay for two years, and I finally want to tell people. Is it wrong to want to let other people know I'm gay? I mean, I understand if someone asks me, but it's weird to just bring that up in a conversation. And I don't see any straight people walking up to other people saying "Hey, I'm straight."

But I want people to know who I really am. Especially since I feel like I've been hiding for two years, with people thinking I'm straight, and me always saying "Yeah, she's hot" to agree with people when I've never really thought so.

So, is it weird to want other people to know I'm gay? Or should I just keep it a secret except from people who ask?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

If you really want people to know, you can make the decision to start letting some people very close to you know. Then, eventually other people will know by you just bringing it up in conversation when the time comes and you will feel more comfortable discussing it.

Many people will judge you. Many people will accept you. Either way, you are still an awesome individual. It doesn't matter what others think. But it would be nice to discuss with others how you feel.

• Anonymous
    9 years ago