Question of billing with recent Urgent Care?

I broke my clavicle one month ago and had to go to the urgent care for treatment. I was uninsured and went to a urgent care center nearby my home called The Lakewood Regional Center. In short, I only was seen by a nurse practitioner for 5 minutes, then taken for x-rays, and finally given a sling while being told that's all they could do. I felt the visit to the urgent care was a completely waste of time.

Anyway, I am a student and living alone so I told the hospital if they can bill it. However, I had money saved for a good chunk of my tuition for when I transfer to a university next year and decided that I can pay off the bill with that so I do not need to worry about a bill and it hurting my credit score.

I called the hospitals billing department and asked what I owed since I had yet to receive the bill one month later. The person over the phone told me I owed approximately $600. Having knowledge of AB774 and Californias Fair Pricing Act, I asked if I can have my bill discounted, also adding that I will be paying it infull, cash. The person over the phone STATED that my bill has been slashed from $2,000 already, and that $600 is the lowest they can go. Hearing this, I was content with what I had to pay and decided to go pay in full. When I go to the billing department I talk to the "billing curator". He tells me I owe a balance of $600, and that's it. He comments saying I will getting billed separately for the physician and x-ray bill. I was confused by this because I was told by the person over the phone that all I owed for the visit was $600 down from $2000. Also, that means I was paying 600 dollars for just the facility? It didn't make sense so that curator tells me that if I pay the 600, my outstanding balance with the hospital will be paid in full. I pay and he writes on the receipt that the visit was paid in full.