Are motorcycles extremely dangerous deathtraps?

Sorry, I should really re-word that.

"To what extent are motorcycles extremely dangerous deathtraps?"

My intelligent friend never says the word motorbike, but, says, "Deathtrap" instead. I beleive him.

18 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Motorcycles are safe. People are dangerous. Do stupid things on a motorcycle and bad things happen. Other drivers do stupid things around motorcycles and bad things happen.

People also die in cars. Does this make cars death traps also? I don't think your friend is as intelligent as you think he is.

I have been riding since 1965. I have owned several motorcycles and none of them have killed me yet.

Ride Safe - Have Fun

Always remember this. On a motorcycle stupid hurts.

• 7 years ago

Cage drivers who don’t pay attention are dangerous, boys who drive like they are in race to beat other drivers who are not competing with them and women who are paying more attention to the inside of their car then the outside.

• JetDoc
    Lv 7
    9 years ago

Are motorcycles extremely dangerous deathtraps?

Absolutely! That's why you see so many of them on the roads these days... Most people in the country secretly have a death wish! That's why I have been riding motorcycles since 1963!

• Dimo J
    Lv 7
    9 years ago

I started riding in 1964. On the street I have had a couple os very slow/dead stopped drops, involving a total of abrasion of less than a square inch. I have never crashed in the meaning of having another vehicle/object. Repeat: NO CRASHES.

I totaled a sports car in '65, have had about dozen fender benders, hitting me at or near a dead stop.

Motorcycles are, in my experience, are *far safer* than cars/vans/trucks.

Motorcycles are not dangerous. Most motorcyclists are dangerous.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 7 years ago