Tarot problem-Angel oracle cards?

Tarot Problem? Angel Oracle Cards?

I recently bought a pack of angel oracle cards. I am a beginner, and I have always wanted to practise tarot and become involved with it. Please tell me how I use them , and how it works.

Also, I would like to know what they have to do with the 78 cards in the usual tarot deck, with the majr and minor arcana. also, any other information would really help, this is my first time and I want to know as much as possible about it, I spend a lot of time away from school because I am disabled. I'm an atheist, but I still believe in the guidance of the tarot cards. If it helps, I'm 13.

Thanks! :)

Additional Details

and please don't tell me that they don't work, or that they are only bits of card, because I don't want to hear it.

37 minutes ago

I also want to add that I have a book about tarot, but this is about the 78 card deck.

I have a 33 card deck, each with it's own angel. This is not the normal type of tarot cards, but the angel oracle cards with a different angel on each card, e.g angel of forgiveness, angel of will etc.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

The Angel Oracle has nothing to do with tarot. They are not tarot cards at all. Oracle decks are not the same as tarot decks. Each oracle deck is its own unique system. There are Angel Oracles, Fairy Oracles, Goddess Oracles, Rune Oracles, etc and each oracle is completely different than any other oracle while tarot decks all share the same system as each other. Oracle decks have no major or minor arcana, no suits, no "pip" cards and usually no court cards (although the odd Queen or King might show up but not in the same context as with tarot.) Books about tarot will not really help you with your Angel Oracle deck since tarot is a completely different system than your Angel Oracle deck.