Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Social SciencePsychology · 8 years ago

I feel like a failure?

Right now I'm a freshman in high school. I feel like a failure. I hear all my friends around me accomplish so many things while I have done nothing. One of friends this year got on to the junior varsity volleyball team, while I didn't even make it on the freshman team. I tried my best (people say I'm good) but even those who just started vball got on the team. My other friend, is an ok dancer. She's on the dance team, and is dancing in the play. In my life I've only really done rec volleyball (middle school) I quit after not making the team. For freshman yr I had hopes of getting a 4.0, taking part in drama, and making the team. But I got a high b in math (gpa 3.89), the drama teacher ignores me, and I didn't make vb. I feel I'm not gonna make it into a good college. I'm too discouraged to do anything. I try hard at first but then lose motivation. I have nothing going for me, I'm not talented (like my bro), not smart, not athletic. I'm uncertain of my future help!

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Mircat
    Lv 7
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Go talk to your guidance counselor.

You have a GPA of 3.89 and you feel like a failure? Gimme a break! Maybe sports isn't your thing. Maybe music is, maybe writing, maybe computers, maybe it's being a car mechanic, a photographer, or a gardener, or a hair stylist. Stop comparing yourself to everyone else and stop being jealous. Go take some lessons in dance, yoga, tai chi, art, piano or guitar. Refocus and research.

• Login to reply the answers
  • jo
    Lv 4
    8 years ago

good start. you are concerned about your feelings. it is very true you may not make your GOALS. that's why you feel like a failure and don't let anybody talk you out of it. make a plan break it down. b sides. what are you going to try 4. make a reasonable expectation.