Anonymous
Anonymous asked in TravelUnited StatesOther - United States · 8 years ago

How much money do I need to move from Maine to Los Angeles California?

I am 21 years old.. I have a CNA licence, i want to go to college to become an RN... But im in an abusive sitchuation, and i need to get far far away from where i am... I met a guy in Cali, and want to move there... I wont have a job or place to live, or vehicle... how much $ am i looking at?

Update:

I am a Certified Nursing Assistant, and have a GED... I did go to a vocational college to get these. So i would be looking for a job in the medical Field.I have 3 years experience, and Ive been licensed (as a C.N.A) for over 5 years. Most likely a C.N.A job @ a Nursing home, or a hospital, doc office, ETC.. Also, dose anyone know if my license will be active, in California, since I got it originally in Maine? How hard do you think/how long will it take me to find a job like that, once I am there?

Update 2:

PLEASE, i need some more oppinions/feedback from you all..

I need out of Maine one way or another.

Please help..

Update 3:

I also wanted to add, that I am open to finding a roommate In California. Obviously that's not "ideal" but it would be a start... So, if i were able to find a decent person in California to split bills with... well, that would be a substantial help.. I would think anyways. What do you think? And for the record, why I want to move there; I plan to attend college to become a R.N in California. Probably wont be as soon as I move there, more like 6 months or more.. So there is also a possibility of some student loans. But, nothing is "set in stone." Also, I have no family, no "ties" to maine. Um, some really difficult things have happened to me recently, and I guess I just really need a change. Also, my current living situation is not safe. It's very unhealthy. And I know that it is doing me more damage then good to stay...

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Best Answer