Information @ Mutual funds ?

Can anyone tell me different kinds of mutual funds

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    .

    This is a page that list some of the Mutual fund companies that I have used with the website url listed->You want to wait until a horrible crash. That's when stocks and mutual fund prices fall to decent prices to buy into. You need to see a chart. Look->http://stockcharts.com/h-sc/ui.. I would not buy anything right now, because the market is already too high and everything is mostly all bought up, but when the market falls again consider investing then. Its worth the wait out of the market to wait for the right price instead of to buy and then fall with the market. Watch the market. Never buy a stock just before its' earnings report, the numbers could be bad and will cause the price of stocks to drop. See earnings website-> http://www.earningswhispers.com/ ..type the symbol in the "Get whisper" box.//... Want to research? here ->http://finance.yahoo.com/ .. Ford Motors is a good stock to buy now at a good price. Symbol "F". Good luck "And remember to buy low and sell high"

    .

    1 The Vanguard Group Inc. 957 1,090.30 884.5 www.vanguard.com

    .

    2 American Funds Investment Co. 931.5 1,158.40 898.9 www.americanfunds.com

    .

    3 Fidelity Investments 717 941.7 785.1 www.fidelity.com

    .

    4 Barclays Global Investors 287 320 216.5 www.barclaysglobal.com

    .

    5 Franklin Templeton Investments 256.7 329.2 275.5 www.franklintempleton.com

    .

    6 Pimco Funds 218.7 188.7 176.3 www.pimco.com

    .

    7 T. Rowe Price Investment Services 192.1 232.4 178.3 www.troweprice.com

    .

    8 State Street Global Advisors 176.8 144.8 97.6 ssga.com

    .

    9 OppenheimerFunds Inc. 129.9 168.7 140.8 www.oppenheimerfunds.com

    .

    10 Dodge & Cox Inc. 118.2 165.3 122.5 dodgeandcox.com

    .

    11 Columbia Funds Distributor Inc. 107.9 137.4 111.2 columbiafunds.com

    .

    12 Legg Mason Inc. 97.9 142.2 130.8 leggmason.com

    .

    13 BlackRock Funds 94.4 105.8 91 blackrock.com

    .

    14 Dimensional Fund Advisors Inc. 88.1 105.9 74.4 dfaus.com

    .

    15 Janus Capital Group 75.9 96.1 71.9 janus.com

    .

    16 Alliance Fund Distributors Inc. 69.3 90 69.1 alliancebernstein.com

    .

    17 JPMorgan Asset Management 63.4 80.7 71.3 jpmorgan.com

    .

    18 MFS Investment Management 62.7 82.3 75.9 mfs.com

    .

    19 Van Kampen Investments Inc. 60.7 84.3 77.6 vankampen.com

    .

    20 American Century Investments 60.3 79.7 76.1 americancentury.com

    .

    21 Putnam Investments 58.1 90.6 92.9 putnaminv.com

    .

    22 GMO LLC 55.3 76.8 60.8 gmo.com

    .

    23 Davis Selected Advisers LP 51.8 67.6 53.9 davisfunds.com

    .

    24 SEI Investments Co. 50.5 62.3 50.6 seic.com

    .

    25 Dreyfus Corp. 49.2 63.7 60 dreyfus.com

    .

    26 DWS Scudder Distributors Inc. 47.6 63.3 59.9 db.com

    .

    27 Goldman Sachs Asset Mgt. 46 61.8 43.9 goldmansachs.com

    .

    28 Eaton Vance Distributors Inc. 45.9 50.2 42.4 eatonvance.com

    .

    29 Lord Abbett & Co. LLC 45.2 61.5 56.9 lordabbett.com

    .

    30 John Hancock Funds LLC 45.1 53.5 44.8 johnhancock.com

    .

    31 Principal Financial Group 44.8 54.9 43.3 principal.com

    .

    32 AIM Distributors Inc./Invesco 44.1 65 60.5 aiminvestments.com

    .

    33 The Hartford 43.6 49.4 35.8 hartfordinvestor.com

    .

    34 Natixis Global Associates 43.4 39.3 22.4 ga.natixis.com

    .

    35 RiverSource Investments 42.4 57.8 51.9 riversource.com

    .

    36 Harbor Capital Advisors Inc. 38.8 42.1 31.2 harborfunds.com

    .

    37 Federated Investors Inc. 36.3 42.8 40.3 federatedinvestors.com

    .

    38 Wells Fargo & Co. 36.2 45.9 41.5 wellsfargo.com

    .

    39 Evergreen Investments 34.6 52.9 51.5 evergreeninvestments.com

    .

    40 Charles Schwab 34.2 57.4 46 schwab.com

    .

    41 First Eagle Funds Distributors 30.8 35.7 31.9 firsteaglefunds.com

    .

    42 BNY Hamilton Funds Inc. 28.6 35 29.9 bnyhamiltonfunds.com

    .

    43 Pioneer Investments 27.6 36.5 33.9 pioneerinvestments.com

    .

    44 USAA Investment Management 27.3 31.6 27.5 usaa.com

    .

    44 Oakmark Funds 27.3 38.5 33.8 oakmark.com

    .

    46 Transamerica Funds 25.5 31.8 25 transamericafunds.com

    .

    47 Julius Baer Securities Inc. 25.3 35.5 22.7 juliusbaer.com

    .

    48 JennisonDryden Funds 23.8 31.5 28.5 jennisondryden.com

    .

    49 Morgan Stanley Institutional 21.6 34.8 27.1 morganstanley.com

    .

    50 Frank Russell Co. 10.7 36.2 28 russell.com //..

    Source(s):

    • Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago

    Can't find a free list,..But there's a Fund for every Sector or idea they can dream-up..

    Including ones like 20 funds(less than 20 stocks in the fund),..or Low-Priced,..Strategy Funds that have an advantage..

    Gold..OTC(Over the Counter)..International Funds, equity and Bond ..GNMA funds..Junk Bond Funds

    moneyletter.com, Keeps Top 50 list of different sector funds,..for a fee..or Quarterly Low-Load Mutual Fund Update,..at aaii.com,..also for a fee(well-worth the cost)

    • Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago

    The three basic fund types are Equity, Fixed-Income, and money market. There are many funds for specific investment plans, such as balanced funds,growth funds, sector funds, and index funds.

    There are Large Capitalization Value, Blend and Growth funds, Mid Cap Value, Blend, and Growth and there are Small Cap Value, Blend and Growth funds. There are Global and International Funds

    I could go on, but you get the drift.

    • Login to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.