can international student find work in united states ?

im an international student in usa and im studying english ... i heard it is not allowed or even legal to work in usa but what if my parents can't really spend on me and im getting them broke ? my parents live here in usa as investors and we r 3 children and they are spending on my brothers as well and it is really hard for them because they are getting broke and i guess i need to find my own job ... how can i do it legally ? and also where can i look for jobs ? i hold a bachelor degree in business with a gpa of 3.88 and i was an excellent student in my coutnry as well and im a bilingual !!!

Update:

i hold a student visa , im 24 female , and yes my parents are staying legally in usa .. they have investement visa or investor visa ... they have their own business here ... it is successful to them they can spend on themselves and my little brothers but im such a burden since i have expenses !

4 Answers

Relevance
  • CPG
    Lv 7
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Your question has conflicting information:

-What visa are you in the United States on?

-What visa does your parents hold?

-What is your age?

Please respond to these questions in the additional details section.

Edit:

The answers below are presumptuous without knowing the answers I asked above.

Edit 2 due to your additional information:

Unfortunately you have aged out of your parent's dependency and you must find your own legal way to remain in the United States-- you did this via adjusting status to an F1. You may look for a job, but you may only work on-campus and only for a maximum of 20 hours per week.