Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentPolitics · 8 years ago

Please state your views on abortion and if you are pro-life or pro-choice.?

I am a pro-life activist. Why? Because everything that comes into existence should have its fair time on this earth. Also, because abortion is in such high demand, a 13 year old girl can get an abortion, a surgical procedure, without her parents permission. But to go to a doctor to get a cut checked out, she has to have a legal guardian with her. Also pro-life because after the first trimester, the fetus can FEEL. Yes it can feel pain. I have studied social sciences for about 2 years now and i have found that a type of abortion that happens in the later trimesters involves the doctor aborting the child with forceps, and STABBING IT IN THE HEAD, SPLITING THEIR SKULL, and finally after kill it...

Please think deeply about your decision. I urge you to.

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I am pro-choice; I believe abortion is a valid and legitimate form of reproductive healthcare that should be safe, legal, and accessible without undue burden, shame, or stigma for any woman who decides she needs one.

"the fetus can FEEL. Yes it can feel pain"

Sorry, but nope. Britain's Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists has found that nerve endings in the fetal brain aren't developed enough before 24 weeks to signal any pain. Thus, says the College's report, "It can be concluded that the foetus cannot experience pain in any sense prior to this gestation." (http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn19089-24week... )

"i have found that a type of abortion that happens in the later trimesters involves the doctor aborting the child with forceps, and STABBING IT IN THE HEAD, SPLITING THEIR SKULL, and finally after kill it..."