am I stupid? :(???????????

Im 13 and I cant seem to understand 6th grade math. Its hard for me :(. No matter who tries to help me I never understand. I feel like an idiot. I cant find a surface area of a triangular prism or anything! Am I stupid?????

11 Answers

Relevance
  • Maria
    Lv 7
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

If that was the criteria for stupid, it would apply to 90% of all Americans. I can't even help my daughter with her homework. I graduated high school knowing barely knowing long division.

• Anonymous
    9 years ago

Maths for me , calms me down and enjoy it as I have an amazing teacher who had changed my life . Iam sure there are people out there who are much worse than you at maths , iam sure your better than you think , maths takes a lot of time to learn and my teacher says : the more practice , the more you will learn , a very good textbook is: ISBN :(9781846900839) maybe get it , I love this book . To work surface area = triangle = 1/2 x h x b then b x h For all sides etc...Then add all of them together , I really want to help you . Don't forget it's cm cubed

• 9 years ago

you are not at all a stupid who cant study , but a stupid who thinks that he is a stupid fellow. you cant understand the portions perhaps because you forgot your basics. before thinking about surface area of a triangular prism , first think about meaning of surface area, about surface area of simple shapes etc. refer your old books before looking at present. just think that a stupid cant handle computer in this way and ask a question which some 'wise men' still don't know.thanks

• 9 years ago