i need holocaust homework help please!?

im learning about the holocaust and i have a paper due tomorrow and i have to write a diary entry. here is my assignment: ive been sick for a week with strep throat all ive been doing is sleeping and im finally going back to school tomorrow. i neeeeed help please help me write a diary entry im not creative and im not good at writing please help. my assignment is : imagine you have arrived at Auschwitz( a concentration camp) this morning. You were selected to work but several members of your family were sent to their deaths. write a diary entry expressing your thoughts a feelings before you go to bed on your first night in camp. thank you sooo much!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Best Answer

"In the nucleus of Hell, I'm motionless.

Disgusted.

Beaten.

Helpless.

Unworthy.

Confused.

Enraged.

My life.

My blood.

My family.

...gone.

My mother.

My father.

My world.

...gone.

When you lose everything, there's just ... nothing left.

Adequate words?

A sentence WORTHY of being written?

They simply don't exist."

• Petra
    Lv 6
    8 years ago

Well tell your teacher you've been sick all week and will submit the diary entry next week.

Or write a very short diary entry. It's an unrealistic scenario though, because everything was taken from the new arrivals at Auschwitz. So by evening time, the only thing in your possession would have been the prisoner's uniform you were wearing. Sometimes prisoners were given ill-fitting civilian clothing instead.

Well if you must complete the assignment, I'd write about what happened to you: arrival at a dreadful unknown place (describe), separation from your family, then your clothes would have been taken from you, you would have been given a cold shower, you would have been given a prisoner's uniform, your hair was cut off and the number was tattooed on your left forearm.