What do you think of my life? Is my life a complete mess?

-Intro:- I'm looking for some guidance. I don't want pity. I don't want you to feel as if I'm looking for pity either. I've gotten to a point where it really doesn't matter to me anymore so I think I really need to get help on this one. Firstly, here's all the facts about my life: -... show more -Intro:-
I'm looking for some guidance. I don't want pity. I don't want you to feel as if I'm looking for pity either. I've gotten to a point where it really doesn't matter to me anymore so I think I really need to get help on this one.

Firstly, here's all the facts about my life:
- I'm 17, don't judge me immediately by my age. I'm no 'hormonal teen'. Please, just don't.

- I'm in my final year of secondary school, yet I have no idea of what I want to do in college, etc.

- My mother is Schizophrenic, it has been a 12 year ride in which the outcome has been me living with my father. My mother is a changed woman. I don't look at her as my mother anymore. I really try to blame the illness, the good part within tells me that's the reason for her actions. My attempts have failed, alas.

- Both my parents have tried to kill themselves. My mother due to illness, and my father due to the stress involved in the above.

- I come from a poor background. I rarely get any pocket money, which has restricted me from doing a lot of things normal kids do.

- I have no friends. The only people I talk to are school friends. I don't get invited to anything. I kind of like it this way though, I'm less vulnerable.

- I have trouble functioning socially. Social events are hell for me. Even accepting phone calls is difficult. I always feel like I'm not good enough for whoever I'm talking to. The last girl I was with told me that she didn't feel like I liked her because I kept asking questions like 'why do you like me?' etc. Even though I loved her.