Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesBooks & Authors · 8 years ago

What are the best books to movies that you have both read and seen?

I am new to this reading thing...lol, well I used to read because I had to in school but I got an android phone and I have a lot of spare time at work so I have been reading things that I have always wanted to. Just read Water for elaphants which was excellent by the way and I have also read the Twilight books and Stephanie Myers other book the Host and I must say that I loved those too. Can't wait for her to write more! I read the secret garden which was cute and I am now working on reading A Little Princess because they are free and I remember watching the movie as a child. Next on my list is the Notebook because that is my favorite movie but I am looking for some suggestions. I really like being about to watch the movie too after I have read it so I would like some suggestion on what your favortie books to movies are. I have started reading a few books that I got board with so any suggestions on books that are hard to put down would be nice.

Oh yea, I think I'm gonna try and read the hunger games too, I think I want to wait untill it gets closer to come out in the movies though.

Update:

You know what, if its a good book i won't mind it. I have read to kill a mokingbird and I got stuck on the movie one saturday when their wasn't anything on.

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

The best book to movies are the ones where the movies are better than the books.

1) Best example? "Forrest Gump" and the "Bridges to Madison County." Forrest Gump used juvenile diction and the writing didn't at all provoke an emotional response like Tom Hank's performance in the movie, and "Bridges to Madison County" was too sappy and predictable and the dialogue was terrible but the screenplay version was far better (which is the same situation with Nicholas Sparks' stories).