Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentLaw Enforcement & Police · 8 years ago

Can I file criminal charges for tickling?

I am a female freshman in college. I study hard and rarely party but my roommate comes home drunk a few times a week. She gets stupid when she's drunk and now whenever she gets back drunk she holds me down and tickles me, sometimes for over 20 minutes. She is probably 50 pounds heavier than I am so there is nothing I can do to stop her. It's the absolute worst. I've gone to my Res Life department to ask to be moved to a different room and the director told me there is overcrowding and that she can only issue moves if it's an emergency. I told her exactly what is happening and she blew it off, almost laughing about it, and said my roommate and I need to work out our differences on our own. My question is if I can press criminal charges against my roommate for this. I know that if she was physically or sexually abusing me I could and since she is stimulating me so excessively against my will this is just as bad, in my opinion. I don't want to go to the police unless I know I have a case because if my roommate finds out I did it could make it worse for me. Does anyone know if I have a criminal case here? Please, only serious responses, no sarcastic responses from immature boys, this is extremely upsetting for me.

13 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Best Answer

At most Assault 3 or bullying you by holding you down she is removing your free will to move about and that can hinge on many other charges, but; since she is drunk, good luck. Find out what she likes to drink and then when she comes in have a drink ready for her after 2-3 drink she will pass out.

• 3 years ago

Source(s): Criminal Record Search Database : http://SearchVerifyInfo.com/?gssz
  • 8 years ago