Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentGovernment · 9 years ago

who was the PA state legislator in 2009?

who was the PA state legislator in 2009 and how did they vote on the healthcare reform act?

1 Answer

  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    During the 111th Congress (2009-2010), Pennsylvania's two U.S. Senators and eight of its House members voted in favor of different versions of the Healthcare Reform Act. EVERYONE who voted for the bill in the House was a Democrat, and it passed with 220 votes by a margin of two necessary for passage. The Senators from PA in favor of the bill were Arlen Specter and Robert P. Casey, Jr., both Democrats. The Representatives were Robert A. Brady, Christopher Carney, Mike Doyle, Paul E. Kanjorski, Patrick J. Murphy, John P. Murtha, Allyson Y. Schwartz and Joe Sestak.

    The Pennsylvania House members who voted no were Jason Altmire (D), Charles W. Dent (R), Jim Gerlach (R), Tim Holden (D), Tim Murphy (R), Joe Pitts (R), Todd R. Platts (R), Bill Schuster (R) and Glenn Thompson (R).

    Clearly the vote was along partisan lines.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.