Can there be something else in black holes?

I know to most people black hole is scary and deadly. I have this kind of obsession lately about black holes. What if it's a portal, like, we can go somewhere else. Or if there is another parallel universe in there. I know black holes don't have any exit door, but just what if. we do not know what's really in there. It's just fascinating how the law of physics just don't apply there. Time stops, it sucks light. Although i know gravity is so strong there, it would torn us to infinite pieces. but i am no scientist, i learn this stuff from school so maybe someone know, what do you think is inside a black hole?

Update:

what if we are in a black hole. that the entire universe is a black hole! sorry, i'm just a curious kid.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Zardoz
    Lv 7
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Just because we can't see what's going on on the other side of the horizon doesn't mean physics doesn't handle it with aplomb. It is inside the singularity that our common physics breaks down, not inside the black hole. There is nothing that distinguishes the two immediate sides of a black hole except 3[8] m/s < escape velocity <3[8]. It is the differential tidal forces between the near and far side of the object that doom it to spaghettification. With a large enough black hole and a small enough object the crossing of the event horizon wouldn't be recognized. Two people falling into the black hole together would still be saying,

"Dude, this is going to suck."

"Yo, Homey, you ain't sh1tten."

"Think again, Dude."