Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsHockey · 9 years ago

Which NHL team should I root for?

Hello I'm new to the NHL and I can't decide between suporting one of the following teams:

- Chicago Blackhawks;

- Detroit Red Wings,

- Pittsburgh Penguins,

- Washington Capitals, I was on their game vs ducks when I was in D.C. last November,

- Montreal Canadiens,

- LA Kings, Kopi is from my country and he plays here,

- Vancouver Canucks,

I'd like to support a team that has passionate fans, I don't have any teams close, because I love in Europe. I would also like to support a team that make playoffs and that had won any Stamley cup. Please suggest me which team should I support from the things I want for team to have. Thanks for help.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Don't listen to that guy named Miller, he is constantly throwing hate at the Capitals. Anyways I'm a Caps fan and we're a good team. Right now we're like 8th in our conference (point-wise) and 1st in our division. So we're not doing too bad, but the thing is we're much better than we are playing this year. We are fun to watch because we are a very offensive team so watching our games is almost always exciting.

As far as passionate fans many people say all the Canadian teams have the best fans and to a degree that's correct but I'll just leave it at this: we have one of the best best home records in the league and play in one of the loudest rinks, so I'd say we have passionate fans.

We haven't won a Stanley Cup yet but we are just bidding our time, next year is looking good for us. We have a large amount of European players too if that interests you.

Also I wouldn't recommend following Kings or any time on the West coast since watching their games would be too hard.

• ?
    Lv 6
    9 years ago

There are lots of teams in Europe that you can cheer for.

Deutsche Eishockey Liga is a German League.

Czech Extraliga is a Czech League.