promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Muslims: Does your religion stop you from believing in horoscopes, signs, astrology, etc?

So let's say there was a psychic at a party who had such accuracy with their predictions and wasn't charging you anything, would you go to them for a little while?

The ONLY way you're going to get picked best answer is if you answer these questions too:

What age are you? What gender are you?

Are you Muslim? What country (of origin) are you from?

What country are you living in?

Thanks so much.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

My age : 64

My gender : Male.

I am a Muslim.

My country : I am an Indian still living in India.

Astrology was my hobby when I was young i.e. from 17 years to 27 years of age and I believed that astrology and what astrologists predict are true. I studied astrology from the book "What the stars fortell" written by Jupiter (a Muslim-a Christian convert) and learnt to draw horoscopes and how to predict future events through Indian astrology. Meanwhile, I came to know through Islamic lectures that Allah (SWT) only knows what will happen in the future. Still I continued the hobby knowing that Allah (SWT) only knows the future. When I was 27 years old, I came across a hadith (narration from the Prophet (SAW) that whoever goes to a soothsayer and asks him about something and believes him, his prayer will not be accepted for forty days. Thereafter, I stopped the hobby and repented to Allah (SWT) for forgiveness.

If there is a psychic/astrologer/sooth-sayers at a party who had such accuracy with his predictions and is not charging me anything, I will not go to him for a little while.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 8 years ago