UK Student wants to study in the US?

I am studying Computing/Computer Science. I was very intrigued about my university's study abroad programme, I know that I want to study in the USA. My question: which instituition would you guys choose based on what I say below:

There are 5 instituitions that offer places.

California State University, Humboldt

California State University, San Marcos

Central Connecticut State University

Plattsburgh State University, New York State

University of Central Missouri

University of Kentucky

I am leaning towards the San Marcos University for obvious or cliche reasons when one thinks of California. My second choice would be Humboldt. My mind is almost made up but I would like to know what its like to study in those areas and what would you guys choose and why? I want the best experience possible as I'm gonna be there for a while: obviously the level of education in said course, to see places like LA, SF, I would love to see the Grand Canyon in the neighbouring state, beaches, people. I also love skateboarding, been doing it for a long time and I'm guessing San Marco's would be more optimal for that.

Help appreciated.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • drip
    Lv 7
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

UK is in a beautiful area of Kentucky. and a great school. there is a lot of great things to see and visit on that side of the US.

International students only seem to think of LA and NYC.

• bury
    Lv 4
    4 years ago