Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 8 years ago

Special Ops tiers system?

So I've been reading around and keep hearing about tier of special ops forces. My understanding

Tier 1:SAS, Delta force, GSG9 and the like

Tier 2: US Army Special Forces, US Navy SEALs.

Tier 3: Army rangers and such

Is this about right?

2 Answers

  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Some of your stuff is wrong.

    First, it depends on nationality.

    In the US, USSOCOM has the following Tier 1 units: Delta Force, ISA, 24th STS, and DEVGRU. These are Special Mission Units (SMU) and are designated for with unconventional missions.

    • Login to reply the answers
  • D
    Lv 5
    8 years ago

    Or they just made it up to sound cool for medal of honor.

    • Login to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.