Question about the Holocaust?

I am writing a research paper about Auschwitz, one of the many death camps of the Holocaust. I am a sophomore in high school and wanted to know if I could title the paper "Auschwitz: Hell on Earth". Do you think it would be appropriate to use the word "hell" in the title of my paper? Or should I go with a different title that I know will be appropriate?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

How did the Holocaust story originate?

a)The Holocaust story of German extermination of the Jews originated during the war. The charge of gassingsof Jews in concentration camps was leveled by the Zionist and Jewish organizations appear around 1942 andwere picked up and given lip service by the American and British governments at about the same time.

Some Zionists were looking to leverage the British into opening Palestine up to more Jewish immigrants. By pleading a refuge in Palestine was needed due to the crisis of Nazi Germany's mass murder of the Jews, these groups hoped to embarrass the British to life immigration restrictions and to pressure the U.S. government to use its influence to get Great Britain to make the changes to its policies regarding the Jews and Palestine they desired.

Other Jewish organizations wished to stop the Germans who were deporting entire Jewish communities east.

Many of these deportations were taking place under inhumane circumstances. Various plans were floated topurchase groups of Jews from the Nazi regime to get them out of Europe or to terminate the deportations and though the Nazis appear to have been willing to negotiate, none of them were implemented. The Soviets also began accusing the Germans of murdering civilians soon after the mass graves containing the bodies of executed Polish Army officers were discovered in the forests near Katyn by the German Army.