Tom asked in SportsBasketball · 9 years ago

Which coaches vote in the ESPN/USA Today college basketball poll?

I know there are 31 votes, with one coming from each conference. But which coaches are they exactly?

1 Answer

  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    The USA TODAY/ESPN Board of Coaches is made up of 31 head coaches at Division I institutions. All are members of the National Association of Basketball Coaches. The members of the board for the 2011-12 season: Mike Adras, Northern Arizona; Tommy Amaker, Harvard; Tevester Anderson, Jackson State; Ronnie Arrow, South Alabama; Randy Bennett, Saint Mary's; Eddie Biedenbach, North Carolina-Asheville; Jim Boeheim, Syracuse; Rick Byrd, Belmont; Tim Cluess, Iona; Charlie Coles, Miami (Ohio); Steve Donahue, Boston College; Scott Drew, Baylor; Steve Fisher, San Diego State; Mark Fox, Georgia; Don Friday, St. Francis (Pa.); Bill Herrion, New Hampshire; Ben Jacobson, Northern Iowa; Rob Jeter, Wisconsin-Milwaukee; Mike McConathy, Northwestern State; Bob McKillop, Davidson; Phil Martelli, Saint Joseph's; Ron "Fang" Mitchell, Coppin State; Matt Painter, Purdue; Dave Paulsen, Bucknell; Herb Sendek, Arizona State; Shaka Smart, Virginia Commonwealth; Scott Sutton, Oral Roberts; Donnie Tyndall, Morehead State; Don Verlin, Idaho; Bob Williams, UC-Santa Barbara; Doug Wojcik, Tulsa.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.