Taurus Man and Cancer Woman issues?

This is my first time posting a question on yahoo but I was wondering how Cancer and Taurus go together? We were together for about year and I found out that he's been flirting with other girls, offering to take them out to eat, wanting to come to their house all the time, pretending to be in relationships with... show more This is my first time posting a question on yahoo but I was wondering how Cancer and Taurus go together? We were together for about year and I found out that he's been flirting with other girls, offering to take them out to eat, wanting to come to their house all the time, pretending to be in relationships with them and after sex he would dump them and come back to me but I knew nothing about this until recently. So, about a month ago I dumped him. And he started acting crazy going on these rampages at the bars in our town fighting people, beating people up, drinking a lot and rumors are being tossed around that he's been on drugs and this is new to me, I never knew he would take it that far.
So I spoke to him today and asked him how he has been, never brought up the rumors or anything and he started going with this "i miss you so much i been depressed and miserable and its a situation where you don't know what you have until its gone type of thing.. blah blah blah(well duh).
He said he wants to be back together and he's sorry for everything and he said that as much as he messed with other females since we were together, ever since I left him he couldn't even think about touching one(I guess i "might" believe him since a few weeks ago random people would say he's just walking around depressed and cussing people out, like his whole attitude changed and he has no manners).