Nina Hunt asked in PetsCats · 9 years ago

Where can I find near San Diego for a Pet Rescue to give my cat to since I cant pay her doctor bills anymore.?

I have had my lovely cat now for 3 years. Im 22 years old and I got her because my dad passed away when I was 17 and wanted a Himalyan to help with my sorrow. After a year and a half, she became very ill and got glaucoma. She is now blind :(. After a few doctor visits she became sick again and now has kidney disease. Every 6 months I go to the doctor due to her not feeling well. She is constantly needing doctor visits. I never though this was going to happen but Im a student and pursuing an International Business Degree and wanting to specialize in green technology. I want to bring new technologies from Europe to America to make our country greener. I love my cat so much but I cant afford her doctor bills anymore. I dont want to put her asleep and trying to find an organization who can properly take care of her and adopt her to a nice family. She is a white flame point Himalyan and is 8 years old. She loves to give massages. She loves to cuddle. She is generally fine its just every 6 months she tends to feel ill and needs to go to the vet. Thanks i hope i find some places or aids to help me.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Lia
    Lv 4
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=san%20diego%20cat...

CAT RESCUES & CAT SHELTERS

Cat Adoption Service

Phone: (760) 550-2287

Cat Adoption Service is a no-kill, volunteer organization dedicated to the rescue, rehabilitation and permanent placement of homeless cats and kittens, with weekly adoption events at the La Jolla PETsMART. No shelter...foster homes, only.

Friends of Cats

Phone: 619-561-0361 X10

Shelter for homeless and unwanted cats that provides adoption services a well as a sanctuary for cats that are terminally ill or considered unadoptable. Once they take a cat, they never kill it unless medically necessary.