Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Pregnancy & ParentingAdolescent · 9 years ago

why did this happen? how can i better my grade?

i studied day and night many hours for a math quiz. i'm honors geometry.

i failed the quiz. and my grade is horrible. what do i do?

it went from an A (first quarter) to a D

and dont say "study more" i study a lot, i reveiw after school with my teacher, and i even have a tutor

and i undertsand everything!!! but i dont take tests well!

why did this happen?!

should i drop a level now and go into the normal level 1 class?

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Fiona- It seems like you are good at math but just not good at taking tests. I would say to not go down to a lower class but instead ask the teacher if you can test in a private room by yourself and see if that helps. If not, just remember to stay calm and instead of focusing on the test being a test instead focus on the problems and work on it as if it were homework. Don't look around at other people, just focus on your paper. Good luck.

Source(s): 17 year old female
  • 5 years ago