Is it too late to study this?

My current major is Human Nutrition but my real dream is to become an OB/GYN. I'm a sophomore in college. I go to a 2 year community college and will transfer next year to another university but....is it too late for me to study obstetrics and gynecology? I mean most people i know that are studying to be doctors usually begin since their freshman year in a pre-med program. Do y'all know anything about that? Do you have to be a freshman to start that? And also, do you need to have a lot of money to go to medical school? Is it hard to get into medical school? I hear not everyone's cut out for it. I know, too many questions, it's just I've been thinking about this a lot and I wanna be sure I study what I really want, but what if I really can't? I would really appreciate some answers here. I'm lost.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Best Answer

You may want to visit this link to learn more:

http://www.bls.gov/oco/ocos074.htm

Obstetricians and gynecologists (OB/GYNs) specialize in women's health. They are responsible for women's general medical care, and they also provide care related to pregnancy and the reproductive system. Like general practitioners, OB/GYNs attempt to prevent, diagnose, and treat general health problems, but they focus on ailments specific to the female anatomy, such as cancers of the breast or cervix, urinary tract and pelvic disorders, and hormonal disorders. OB/GYNs also specialize in childbirth, which includes treating and counseling women throughout their pregnancy, from giving prenatal diagnoses to assisting with delivery and providing postpartum care