Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Dining OutFast Food · 8 years ago

Why do people look down at mcdonalds employees?

I am a manager at Mcdonalds, i have been working there for three years. Customers, friends, and family look down at me because I work in mcdonalds! I had a customer today who said I have no life because I only work in mcdonalds!! it happens every time when i have to work most of the customers are rude to us. when people in college ask me where I work as soon as I tell them Mcdonalds they start making fun of me, they think I am not cool, and they look down at me! I am so depressed honestly, it is soo anyoying! I mean i go to college full time and I am working full time, why people have no respect for mcdonalds employees? I know rude customers are in every job, but it happens a lot to mcdonalds emplpyees and it is obvious!!!! They look down at us thinking we're stupid and less than them!! It is not my fault that I was born poor and I have to work! at least I have a job :(

19 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

At least you have a job and are not on welfare! I never understood why people

Did that either. When they say something to you about it just smile and walk away

if they think, that they are not getting to you maybe they will stop. On a brighter note,

You are going to college to move up in the world, and because of the idiots that make fun of you

now, it makes you stronger and want to work harder for your degree! And from the bottom of my

heart, GOOD LUCK!

• Login to reply the answers
  • 8 years ago