Can you help me understand if i am on the right track?

hi, thank you so much for looking at my question. i am a sophomore at a public high school. right now, i have 145 hours of community service and hope to get at least 200 more before the end of the first semester of my senior year. i am in the board of directors in the interact club, a member of the french club, and hopefully a president and founder of the art club. also, i participate in indoor track, cross country, and outdoor track. I am a member of the national honors society and the social committee. i have a 4.3 GPA, taking honor classes, and plan to take A.P and college in high school courses next year. I have been selected for both the John Hopkins Talented Youth Program and the Leader America Program, which are both really prestigious. However, I have been unable to attend due to financial problems. Do you think that me not attending these conference even though i had taken the tests and passes would be a problem? should i include these programs in my college transcript. also, how much of a chance do i have in getting into a school like georgetown and john hopkins? what should i be doing different or be doing more?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer