should i ask for a RAISE ???? help?

Hi! im 19 im a college student I am actually looking for a new job because this one only pays me 8/hr. I only work 8 hours a week. I have been working there for a year now and i work hard, i make copies, answer phone calls, proctor gre exams, deal with technical problems when they arise. It is a stressful job at time:(. Well i have a new boss and he said he plans to train us to work at the front desk as well, they do different tasks than us.. they schedule ged tests, answer calls, check exams from scantrons that professors bring in... its more work... i dont really want to be trained to work in the front when i was hired it wasnt in the job description, is this a good reason to ask for a raise? I think so.. can i deny working in the front? it may seem that we dont do a lot of work in the back but we do!!!! advice?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You could ask for a raise, but it would appear you are probably at the top of what the job pays. You need to begin looking for another better paying job.

• 4 years ago