Drop out of high school?

I'm a sophomore in high school, 16 years old, and I really want to drop out. I'm not a bad kid or anything, it's not like I want to drop out to go and party all the time, I just feel like it's not for me. I miss a lot of days as it is, usually i'll get sick for a day, but end up missing a few... show more I'm a sophomore in high school, 16 years old, and I really want to drop out. I'm not a bad kid or anything, it's not like I want to drop out to go and party all the time, I just feel like it's not for me. I miss a lot of days as it is, usually i'll get sick for a day, but end up missing a few days after that just because I don't want to go back. I don't think it's that hard, it's just extremely boring. I've always gotten good grades when I was younger, but as I got into late middle school and high school, they started going downhill. I think I just got bored with teachers repeating the same thing over and over again, so I would stop listening, which I think affected my grades a little. Plus, I never do my homework. Sometimes i'll forget, but usually I know that I have it, I honestly just don't feel like doing it, which effects my grades a lot, even my teachers say that's the only thing wrong with my grades. I feel like school is just a waste of time. It's the same thing repeated over and over again, plus i'm not too fond of people in my school. I get made fun of a lot, mostly for my weight. I've always been an overweight girl, no matter what I try to do I can't loose any weight. Which makes me dread going to school, knowing that people are constantly judging me. I know a lot of people say "other people's opinions don't matter" and to not listen to anyone cause everyone's beautiful in their own way, which I think is true, but a lot of other people don't. After you constantly hear the same thing, people constantly making fun of you, it really gets to you. Plus, I really hate just sitting in a classroom for an hour straight, then getting 5 mi