Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 8 years ago

Do i have a chance of getting into West Point? Please Answer!?

i would like to know if i have a chance of getting into west point.In academics i have A's B's C's.i am also very athletic i play hockey,lacrosse ,and track.i vaulenteer a lot in the community.I am also an Eagle Scout which evolves many things needed to get in including leadership.i have read a lot about West Point and what it takes to get in But was just wondering if anyone could tell me if I'm doing alright and have a good shot of getting in.My goal is to get into west point and get a good education and then join the military for many years of my life.the military fascinates me and i would be privileged to be apart of it.

Update:

I also forgot to say that I am a freshman in high school.

Update 2:

My GPA after the first quarter is 2.95.

Update 3:

My GPA after the first quarter is 2.95.

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Tom
    Lv 7
    8 years ago
    Best Answer

There is not enough information to venture a guess such as grade level, grades in important classes such as Algebra 1, 2, Geometry Pre Calculus, Chemistry, Physics, English, Sat or Act scores, class rank, competitive level of the high school etc. The Sat and Act scores are also very important particularly the Sat Math or Act Math. The Psat Math tests Algebra 1 and Geometry. The Sat Math section adds Algebra 2. The Act Math tests all these subjects plus Trigonometry. The Sat should be taken the first time the spring of the year taking Algebra 2.