Problems with fixing failed THC-Hydra dependencies in Cygwin?

First of all, I must say that I am fairly new to Cygwin (although not to Linux in general), but I'm also a quick learner. I wanted to use Cygwin to compile and install THC-Hydra 7.1. I downloaded THC-Hydra from the official website and extracted it to my user folder under C:\Cygwing\home\Username in a folder named "Hydra". Upon running the "./configure" command, the following result comes up:

Username@Username-PC ~/Hydra

$ ./configure

Starting hydra auto configuration ...

Checking for openssl (libssl, libcrypto, ssl.h, sha.h) ...

... found

Checking for idn (libidn.so) ...

... NOT found, unicode logins and passwords will no

t be supported

Checking for pcre (libpcre.so, pcre.h) ...

... NOT found, server response checks wil

l be less reliable

Checking for Postgres (libpq.so, libpq-fe.h) ...

... NOT found, module postgres disa

bled

Checking for SVN (libsvn_client-1 libapr-1.so libaprutil-1.so) ...

... NOT found, mo

dule svn disabled

Checking for firebird (libfbclient.so) ...

... NOT found, module firebird disabled

Checking for MYSQL client (libmysqlclient.so, math.h) ...

... NOT found, module Mysq

l will not support version > 4.x

Checking for AFP (libafpclient.so) ...

... NOT found, module Apple Filing Protocol d

isabled - Apple sucks anyway

Checking for NCP (libncp.so / nwcalls.h) ...

... NOT found, module NCP disabled

Checking for SAP/R3 (librfc/saprfc.h) ...

... NOT found, module sapr3 disabled

Get it from http://www.sap.com/solutions/netweaver/linux/eval/...

Checking for libssh (libssh/libssh.h) ...

... NOT found, module ssh disabled

Get it from http://www.libssh.org/

Checking for Oracle (libocci.so libclntsh.so / oci.h) ...

... NOT found, module Orac

le disabled

Checking for GUI req's (pkg-config, gtk+-2.0) ...

... found

Hydra will be installed into .../bin of: /usr/local

(change this by running ./configure --prefix=path)

Writing Makefile.in ...