How is the United States divided into judicial districts?

Please explain

3 Answers

  • Favorite Answer

    Congress has divided the United States into judicial districts. There are 94 federal judicial districts, including at least one district in each state, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. Three territories of the United States — the Virgin Islands, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands — have district courts that hear federal cases, including bankruptcy cases.

    Federal judicial districts have also been established in the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. Courts in other insular areas are territorial courts under Article I of the Constitution, not United States district courts, although they have similar jurisdiction.

    Only two districts have jurisdiction over areas outside the state in which the court sits:

    1.The District of Wyoming includes all of Yellowstone National Park, including areas in Montana and Idaho.

    2.The District of Hawaii includes Midway Island, Palmyra Island, and a number of other uninhabited Pacific island possessions of the United States.

  • 9 years ago

    Through each districts swagg. The swagg of the district is represented by what is called The ybc. they lead the courts for each district. Each cause goes through the judgment of Swagga and are determined to be important or not.

  • Pat
    Lv 7
    9 years ago

    Start at

    get here in 3 clicks.

    it's not rocket science, dude.

    use your brain for something other than memorizing kardashians.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.