dmbdotn asked in SportsFantasy Sports · 8 years ago

Any improvements or suggestions to think about in the coming weeks with bye weeks coming to an end?

QB Andy Dalton (Cin - QB)

WR Steve Smith (Car - WR)

WR Robert Meachem (NO - WR)

RB Arian Foster (Hou - RB)

RB Ahmad Bradshaw (NYG - RB)

TE Vernon Davis (SF - TE)

W/R/T Miles Austin (Dal - WR)

K Mike Nugent (Cin - K)

DB Cassius Vaughn (Den - CB)

DB Antrel Rolle (NYG - S)

DB Darrelle Revis (NYJ - CB) (BYE)

DB Cary Williams (Bal - CB)

DL Vince Wilfork (NE - DT)

DL Jason Babin (Phi - DE)

LB Barrett Ruud (Ten - LB)

LB Kavell Conner (Ind - LB)

BN Jay Cutler (Chi - QB)

BN Jordy Nelson (GB - WR)

BN Marshawn Lynch (Sea - RB)

BN Dustin Keller (NYJ - TE)

BN Matt Bryant (Atl - K)

BN Curtis Lofton (Atl - LB)

I am new to fantasy football and so far beginners luck is working pretty well for me. I am currently 5-2, in 3rd place. So with the bye weeks getting close to an end what should I begin to think about now. I think I have a pretty solid team, but I do know once the season gets near the playoffs teams will start benching some of my producers (Foster). Any suggestions or comments on my roster?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

i don't know who's available as a free agent, but i would load up on RBs and WRs and drop backups at TE, K, and defense as soon as you get through their byes.if i had a great QB (Rodgers, Brees, Brady) i'd drop that backup too, but you're probably using Dalton & Cutler equally depending on matchups. not to rain on your parade, but i'd be surprised if Meachem didn't start to cost you. and there's a decent chance that Bradshaw's going to lose value whenever Jacobs gets healthy. i wouldn't worry about Foster sitting down at the end of the year, Houston isn't good enough to clinch a playoff spot early... he'll be playing til the end (barring injury, of course).

• 3 years ago