Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureReligion & Spirituality · 9 years ago

Catholics: teenage girl interested in becoming catholic?

I'm 13 and I'm interested in becoming catholic but my parents are strong baptist so I'm wondering where do I begin with converting and what do I do?. Thank you

Update:

I really want to do this.

16 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

B4 u make a big mistake read this: Religion doesnt=the truth/ppl CONFUSE TRUTH (offends many)/HATE/Churches rnt created =. 99% of Cc claims=not Christian. 40+yrs I studied whole Bible some parts many times. JESUS founded Christianity (why it exists-I Cor 3:11) NOT Peter/Oc/Cc. JESUS taught Peter full truth 2 allow him 2 HELP(passed keys [Jesus=Door{Jn 10:1,9}=perfect=final sacrifice] 2 legit Apostles)head churches with/4 Jesus starting with Israel (Rock is Jesus NOT Peter [a human=sinner] {1 Cor 10:4-Bible NEVER changes its usage=DONT GO BEYOND whats written}/Peter imitates but wasnt/replacing Jesus like Cc portrays popes [+throne infallible claim] as-Jesus/Peter NEVER SAT ON EARTHLY throne [HUGE HINT]).

All 12 Apostles killed/died WITHIN 1rst Cent-Christianity was illegal @ the time/Bible shows corruption already in original churches [yes, Judas had 2 b replaced so orig 12 church foundation Pillars remains intact 2 hold 2 Scripture]-u can b Apostolic {fatherly} if u hv true teaching (ie Paul) but never replace orig Apostle.

Most orig disciples were killed/died/forced 2 hide by Romans/others=NO CONNECTION btwn Jesus' orig followers/Oc/Cc=orig church was wiped out-isolated pockets of true believers were greatly weakened-easier 4 wolves 2 use Christian label 4 other agendas (esp b/c most were illiterate @ the time-Cc claims didnt give out Bibles 4 1000+yrs b/c ppl couldnt read-why didnt Cc teach ppl 2 read?).