How do Authors self publish, when LuLu & createspace are scams & don't pay royalties?

I'm a new author and I already began building a website and displaying my original works, but now, Self publishing is a rip off, and so many people say, they, never get paid? So ... as a human being, who wishes to side-step any more wasted time and money and, not to mention, Effort, HOW? = Do we simply give up... show more I'm a new author and I already began building a website and displaying my original works, but now, Self publishing is a rip off, and so many people say, they, never get paid?
So ... as a human being, who wishes to side-step any more wasted time and money and, not to mention, Effort, HOW? = Do we simply give up on self publishing, as a joke, and give our works for free, until a proper publisher "Takes-a-look", or is this HONESTLY, the REALITY, that everybody endures ... ???
Personally, I am almost put off the entire idea, of even letting the reader, read my mind now! How?, How do we, "Authors", ever get a chance to share with the reader, without going broke?
As an Author who already knows, the work is good ... I feel sorry for my readers!
I think my 27 books will become a slow life's work ... Something to leave behind me when I dead? ... The greedy folks, have made it way too hard!
Don't you think???????????/
Update: AND, if nobody wishes to pay ... they get it ... Anyway???
And .... YEARS of a human life are wasted as others read the work for free ... as you "The Author" ... DARE, to ask for a cup of, TEA???
Update 2: ((((One Dollar)))(((ONE = 2 much 2 pay))) I already did the publishing trip, that cost a couple of hundred, just for a business certificate to be a pretend publisher. Why should I keep on giving my words away? So, the experienced people can make money out of me, and after 20 or 30 years, I may even be lucky enough... show more ((((One Dollar)))(((ONE = 2 much 2 pay)))