Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Simple JAVA program problem?

Hey guys.. So I am a Networking student and took a Java class for giggles and I am sorry for doing so lol... I have a very simple question that I can't write a code for and keep failing. The Question is; "Write a program that prompts the user to enter minutes (e.g, 1 billion) and displays the number of years and days for the minutes. Here is a sample run;

Enter the number of minutes: USER INPUT {ENTER}

USER INPUT minutes is approximately XXX Years and XXX days. "

I am using Netbeans and I just don't know how to go about this. I suck at math and programming as well. Any advice would be helpful :) Thanks!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I would love to help you

I know many computer languages like

Ms dos

Jama

Pearl

Extended markup launguage/XML

HTML

Vbs

But am beginning JavaScript I am 13 and am learning these online

All I remember right now is

<head>

<body>

<lunguage/JavaScript>

Somthing like that sorry I couldn't help

Try using languages u would compile much simpler to me

Source(s): Me And my love for programming
  • Anonymous
    5 years ago