My parents want me gone by my 21st birthday?

I have until October 20th to get a job or my parents will kick me out. i have been trying to get a job with out end since i graduated high school in 2009, but to no avail. i have no money, transportation or anywhere to go, or anyone to help me. i am an emotional wreck. I'm so stressed i can hardly sleep or eat. i think i might snap any day now. please i need advice.

Update:

-and yes, i do try very hard! I'm sending applications everywhere, everyday. the only time a company calls me is to ask me to not send in so many applications. i even once begged a guy to hire me directly, so don't say I'm not trying hard!

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Best Answer

I suggest you talk to a local military recruiter ASAP - about the only place you might get an fast placement that includes housing. On the other hand I can understand the frustration of your parents - two full years no job no matter what no matter full or part time etc. I am just guessing, but I think they fear the only way to make you find work is when it is working or not eating. Unless you have been out 8 hours a day looking for work then they have a reason to feel that way. It is a hard economy but there are jobs. My kids have all gotten jobs at 15 and onward even in this hard economy. I just have hard time believing you have applied at every business in town which is exactly what you do for 8 hours every day(your job all day long is getting a job) even when they are not looking most jobs are never advertised.

• 8 years ago

Check out day labor. You have to get up early in the morning, and stand in line with others, and construction crews and people who need other help will pick you up and take you to the work site and deliver you back when you're through.