Homeschool or public schools?

I would love love love to homeschool my 2 sons. I have a 3 year old & a 6 month old. But I notice that it's not that accepted these days. Even when I talked to my mom about it... she seemed like it was a horrible idea. But I am a great teacher. Never been to school for it but my 3 year old is super smart. He... show more I would love love love to homeschool my 2 sons. I have a 3 year old & a 6 month old. But I notice that it's not that accepted these days. Even when I talked to my mom about it... she seemed like it was a horrible idea. But I am a great teacher. Never been to school for it but my 3 year old is super smart. He knows & recognizes his ABCs, knows all their sounds, also he knows how to count 1-30 & recognizes it all. He even recognizes the number 100. He also is starting to read. He knows & recognizes words like cat, dog, elephant & bubble. He will try to spell out other words. It's so cute. He also knows & recognizes all his shapes & colors. Next year I was thinking about putting him into public schools. What is it like these days, public schools? I just have heard so much about how society has changed & they are so hard on kids these days. But maybe it would be good for him? Any opinions would be great, thank you! :)