Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetInternetFacebook · 9 years ago

how to delet facebook account?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • iYogi
    Lv 5
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    If you are absolutely sure you will not want your account reactivated again, you can submit a request to delete your account here: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_for...

    Here’s to Good Karma - iYogi Active Response Team

  • 9 years ago

    If you deactivate your account from

    your Security Settings page, your

    profile (timeline) and all information

    associated with it disappears from the

    Facebook service immediately . People

    on Facebook will not be able to search

    for you or view any of your

    information.

    In case you want to come back to

    Facebook at some point , we save your

    profile (timeline) information (friends ,

    photos , interests , etc. ) so that your

    account will look just the way it did

    when you left. A lot of people

    deactivate their accounts for

    temporary reasons and expect their

    profiles ( timelines ) to be there when

    they return to the service.

    If you do not think you will use

    Facebook again and would like your

    account deleted, keep in mind that

    you will not be able to reactivate your

    account or retrieve any of the content

    or information you have added . If you

    would like your account permanently

    deleted with no option for

    recovery, log in to your account and

    then submit your request here .

    If you are currently unable to access

    your account, you will need to reset

    your password in order to log in. In

    order to do so , click the "Forgot your

    password?" link that appears above

    the field where you would normally

    enter your password. Once you’ve

    followed the instructions to reset your

    password and can log in, you can

    deactivate or delete your account

    using the steps outlined above .

    Source(s): www.facebook.com/help/search/?q=how+do+i+delete+my+account
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago

    As far as I know, there is no way to permanently delete your Facebook account. You can go to your account settings and deactivate it. It won't show up in searches or to your friends, but you will always be able to sign back in and it will become visible again.

  • You cannot delete your Facebook account.

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago

    I deleted my past account by going to this link...https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_for...

    however i made the mistake by logging in before the 14 day expiry period so i had to do it again for another 14 days and voila! tried logging in after 2 weeks and it says "there is no email address linked with this account"

  • 9 years ago

    You gotta go to your account settings and deactivate your fb... It doesn't permanently delete just in case you want fb bak one day but itll still be deleted in a way

  • 9 years ago

    you cannot delete a facebook account...but you can deactivate it..

  • Anonymous
    9 years ago

    1.) click on the little arrow at the top left

    2.) click on account settings

    3.)click security on the top right

    4.)click deactivate account in the bottom left.

    also i may add try this https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_for...

    Source(s): hope i helped.
  • 9 years ago

    go to settings n deactivate your account...however in 15 days u can reactivate it

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.