Brad asked in Consumer ElectronicsCameras · 9 years ago

I'm having trouble with uploading pics from my camera to my computer!! 10 pts to best answer!!?

I am having trouble with my polaroid t737 digital camera. Whenever I plug the usb into my computer, and connect the other end to my camera, nothing happens. Normally when i do this it'll appear on my camera? What is wrong with it, and can i get it to work?? Thanks! I will award 10pts to best answer!!

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I NEVER allow any software to upload images to my computer.

I ALWAYS use the Operating System to find the camera/card in one window. Then I find or create the folder where I want the images to go, and I drag and drop.

One important reason for this is that if the pictures are important - say, photos of family, friends, vacations, or for business - you will also want to drag them to a second, perhaps external, drive.

As a professional digital photographer, I am often asked to help people with their computer and photographs. THE cause of everyone's problems: They do not understand how the images get put onto their hard drives.

You MUST do it yourself: drag and drop into a known folder, so that you can always find it again.

And, of course, into a backup folder on another drive.

• keerok
    Lv 7
    9 years ago

What's wrong? The camera, when connected to the computer, is nothing more but an expensive card reader. The problem is the computer can not always see it that way due to the camera insisting it is a digital camera. When you connect many USB devices to your computer, especially to the same port again and again, the computer gets more confused. In the end, the best way to solve the problem of transferring files from the camera to the computer is to not involve the camera altogether. Use a USB card reader.

http://keerok-photography.blogspot.com/2011/09/det...

Source(s): A Photographer masquerading as a Computer Systems Administrator.
  • Anonymous