In the Stamp Act Congress of 1765, what were the 4 colonies that were not there?

October 1765 Delegates from 9 colonies met in New York.

Who were they?

Thanks so much!

2 Answers

  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Representatives from nine colonies met in New York. Though New Hampshire, Virginia, North Carolina and Georgia did not send delegates, the Assemblies of those missing colonies nonetheless agreed to support the works of the Congress. The meetings were held in Federal Hall in New York, and the delegates assembled on October 7. They spent less than two weeks in discussion and at their final meeting on October 19, 1765 adopted the Declaration of rights and approved its use in petitions to the King and two letters to Parliament.

  • Gerry
    Lv 7
    9 years ago


    The Stamp Act Congress met in October, 1765, in New York City, with delegates from 9 colonies: New York, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Delaware, South Carolina, Maryland, and Connecticut. The other 4 Colonies later ratified.

    Hope this helps,


Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.