Does anyone have a good Vypyr setting for the Sweet Child O Mine solo?

I am learning the guitar solo from Sweet Child O Mine by Guns N Roses, and I need a good tone for the solo. I already have a decent tone for the intro and verses, but I would like to have a good one for the solo in the song. I own a Peavey Vypyr 100 watt modeling amplifier, so the setting are a little more in depth than a normal amp. If anyone plays this song and owns a Vypyr amp, please tell me some of the settings you use.

Thanks. Replies are greatly appreciated.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 7
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm not very good at copying other people's tone, but for that lead I just crank up the distortion and play the neck pickup.

• Anonymous
    5 years ago