Aron asked in SportsFantasy Sports · 9 years ago

Do I play Hightower, Rice, Brandon Lloyd, Fitzgerald, or Matt Forte in my fantasy team?

Right now my running backs are Darren McFadden (vs Broncos) and Tim Hightower (vs Giants).

I have wide receivers Larry Fitzgerald (vs Panthers) and Vincent Jackson (vs Vikings)

I have know idea what to do with my extra slot right now I have Brandon Lloyd in (vs Raiders). But I also have Matt Forte and Ray Rice (vs Steelers).

I do not like the idea of not having 3 running backs in, and I hate even more to put Rice on the bench, but the Steelers have shut him down before. I was also considering taking out Fitzgerald for one of my benched running backs. But I will take any advice and take anyone off my line up if someone says I am being stupid. Let me know what you think this is my first year in fantasy, and i need to win against my buddy because we love to talk too much smack.

Update:

Make sure to tell me who to switch out for these players you are telling me to put in from the bench. I would imagine one of my wide receivers but any one of them it seems could have a great game.

Update 2:

...as of now i have Lloyd in.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I have the same dilemma as you do. My RB are M. Forte, T. Hightower, Ray Rice, F. Gore, and B. Wells. I definitely don’t like Forte against ATL defense they ranked 3rd or so in run defense last year, allowing around 80-90 running yards a game. I know that was last year and things change but I just don’t like my chances when I have other options.

I’m benching both Forte and Rice because of the match up, Rice hasn’t been able to do anything against the Steelers defense, so I’m going with the statistics on this one. I would definitely start Hightower, McFadden, Fitzgerald, and V. Jackson, and I even like Brandon Lloyd over M. Forte. However if you have to start 3 running backs go with R. Rice, he’s the safer of the two.