Converted Muslim can marry Muslim women?

okay i am a converted muslim from christianity.and i love EVERYTHING about Islam. i have been talking to this Arabic Women for 2 years. and me and her are deeply in love.but she says she cannot marry me unless i am Arabic. is this true? also can i also marry any other Muslim women? i am of 2nd Generation Puerto rican-American. i hope that doesn't play a factor in it as well.

11 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 5
    8 years ago
    Best Answer

Of course!

A Muslim is a Muslim, it doesn't say in the Qu'ran you can only marry people from your race....the prophet said in his final sermon....

All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over black nor a black has any superiority over white except by piety and good action.

You can marry any Muslim woman you want, don't be put off by all Arab women either, not all of them are that racist, and they only make up 18% of the Muslim population so there's plenty more fish in the sea lol....and MashaAllah for reverting :D

Assalamualaikum

• Amira
    Lv 4
    4 years ago