Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 8 years ago

What is the address of the Department of Defense Under Secretary for Personnel and Readiness?

I am a disabled veteran, and I need to put in a request for exception to policy with the the Office of Under Secretary for Personnel and Readiness in conjunction with an appeal I have for retiree benefits with the Air Force. The problem is, I can't find an address for the P&R Office. Does anybody have an address? The only thing I could find is the address for the Pentagon, and I know this needs something more specific. Thank you for your time in advance.

Update:

I know how to use a search engine. I have found a plethora of websites, but none have a mailing address.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Marine
    Lv 7
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Colin:

Address your package to:

Under Secretary of Defense (Personnel and Readiness)

The Pentagon

Washington, DC 20050

The only thing missing from the address is the room number for Mr. Clifford.

All Pentagon mail is sent to a central mail clearing/inspection center. At that center, they will sort, x-ray, and electronically sniff all mail bound for the Pentagon to ensure it is safe for the receiving office to open. This is the same system used by the Congress and Whitehouse.

The Center will put your package into the sorting slot for USD (P&R). It will then be delivered to Mr. Stanley's office where it will be opened by one of his staffers. The staffer will review the content and then forward it the Personnel Branch for appropriate action. That action will be to send your package to the Secretary of the Air Force office whose staff will forward it on to the Chief of Staff of the Air Force (the four star). The Chief of Staff will then forward it to the Air Force Manpower Division where it will be reviewed and an answer issued.

The following is more info on how the so-called system works plus additional words of recommendation to you: