How did you meet your spouse?

We often forget the early stages of our falling in love. How and where did you meet your spouse? What did you do to spark his or her need to know you better? What did you do on your first date? What was it about this person that convince you he/she was "the one" for you?

15 Answers

Relevance
  • DeeJay
    Lv 7
    8 years ago
    Best Answer

Kai - Long story. We were in kindergarten together.

When I graduated - my girl friends and I moved to the big city.

Four years later - I was called home for an emergency - to help my father.

Our paths kept crossing. He ask me out twice and I turned him down - thinking not to get serious - because my plan was to return to the big city.

He asked a third time. The third time was the charm.

Our first date - we went out dancing and absolutely had the time of our life. He asked me to go steady - that night when he walked me to the door.

We had a glorious courtship for almost 8 months.

He was 6' 2" - a tall - blond handsome Danish guy - best dancer - a wonderful sense of humor and most important - he was very intelligent and we enjoyed being able to talk and communicate about - most everything.

We knew we were made for each other.

We eloped - his brother and wife were our witnesses.

We were 22 years old when we married.

Our love and friendship has lasted for the past 54 years.

I still sometimes think about - what a lucky lady I am - finding the love of my life.

I wish everyone could be as lucky as I have been

Thank you for asking,

I love to share our love story.

I do sometimes wonder? What if - he would have taken - no for an answer?

Thankful that he was persistent.

Lucky me.

DeeJay.

• 8 years ago

In High School.

We Met By A Friend Cause He Always Thought I Was Cute.

He Introduced Himself To Me.

But That Was It.

Later On My Junoir Year He Would See Me And Blow Me Kisses.

I Thought It Was Cute.

Later On I Started To Have Feelings For The Boy.