promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

what is your advice to the youth about the economy?

i want to live the american dream in the high income class...what should I do for a living in the United States?

Update:

jaker- so spend a quarter million to become a doctor and then rat race to pay student loans the rest of my life and hope to have a life when im 60? I work at a hospital, many doctors are completely miserable, they read their whole life, have no social life and are always working.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

avoid student loans.

don't bother with corporations if you want meaningful work.

don't buy a house - unless you want staggering debt.

don't ever get credit cards, if you have one, don't ever run up a balance.

avoid banks if at all possible - use credit unions. you'll be surprised at how many are out there.

use your college education as an opportunity to discover your true purpose - not to get a 'job' with a faceless corporation that will like as not, sell you down some river in china or india.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 9 years ago

The only way you can live the "american dream" right now is if you have money...my advice is that the economy SUCKS here...so if ur lucky, ull b able to get a job..SAVE your money..do not go out to eat a lot..my family does that 2-3 times a month which is okay...get ur food at stop & shop if theres one near u cause if u sign up for a stop& shop card u can get gas points for shell stations so u save money on food nd gas at the same time..thats all i have for you at the moment..and im 16 yrs old by the way :) hope the advice is good :)

• Anonymous
    9 years ago