Should I stick to my choice for Special Forces?

Hi there! First of all, I want to clarify that I DO NOT live in the United States but in Greece, so please, when answering, don't do so having the American standards in mind. I'm now 19 years old. In my country, males have to do obligatory service for about 9 months when we become 18 years old. You make... show more Hi there! First of all, I want to clarify that I DO NOT live in the United States but in Greece, so please, when answering, don't do so having the American standards in mind.

I'm now 19 years old. In my country, males have to do obligatory service for about 9 months when we become 18 years old. You make your choice through a paper that get's mailed to you, asking to go and fill some forms about your preferences to a military office. Of course, I'm studying in University now so I postponed my service for until graduation - it is possible through a paper administered by the University, and besides my studies are my number one priority - but aside that, let me go on to my real question.

So, I'm a person that showed an inclination for the military from a young age. Aside playing with guns and toy soldiers and watching action movies (I know these can't make you a soldier!), I always were interested in that: I enjoy conversing with people involved in the military, watching deeper documentaries or movies with that theme, reading about weapons, international procedures, specific military forces etc. and I won't lie; since I'm studying Physics and am planning for a post-graduate degree in a technology/engineering field, I would mind getting a similar job in the military. But I was always more inclined to the 'special' side of the army; The Special Forces.