How do I close my account?
How do I close my account
- Barkley HoundLv 79 years agoFavorite Answer
Accounts will close automatically if you wait. They used to close in 4 months of non use. The new policy is 6 months plus 2 months for each year you have been an member.
To delete a Yahoo account now go to this page: https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user
Make sure that you understand that you are deleting a̲l̲l̲ Yahoo sites associated with the account ID including photos at F̲l̲i̲c̲k̲r̲.
When you terminate your account you will lose access to your Yahoo! ID, Yahoo! Mail, and profile names. They will also delete your account data and settings across the Yahoo! network. This includes any contents in:
₪ Flickr - Don't forget that this is part of Yahoo. You will lose all your photos stored there.
₪ Yahoo! Mail
₪ Yahoo! Address Book
₪ Yahoo! HotJobs
₪ My Yahoo!
₪ Yahoo! Groups
₪ Finance Portfolio
₪ Yahoo! Answers - Profile only - Q&A remain
Note that closing your account will not necessarily stop the address from being used for spam. Access to your mail is not needed to fake an address.
ʎəɿʞɹɐq ̊ ͜͡● ̊